Recent posts:

Breaks Of Unknown Vol. 42 – Retroid




01.Retroid – Skylarking (Original Mix)
02.Jiro – Uncertain Future (Original Mix)
03.Digital Department – Outburst (Retroid Remix)
04.Alter Form – Isolation (Retroid Remix)
05.Rektchordz Feat. Kay T – Left Behind (Beta Remix)
06.Retroid – Everyday Hero (Flack.su Remix)
07.Audiohazard – First Contact (Original Mix)
08.Retroid – Supernatural (Karton Remix)
09.Mechanical Pressure – Guards (Retroid Remix)
10.Alter Form & Retroid – No Way Out (Original Mix)
11.DBF & Retroid – Nightfall (Original Mix)
12.Mongewz & Retroid – D.P.S. (Mesmer Remix)
13.Retroid – Last Seraphim (Peter Paul Remix)
14.Retroid – Double Take (Jiro Remix)
15.Audiohazard – Human Nature (Retroid Remix)
16.Colombo – Blasted (Original Mix)
17.Mesmer – The Flip (Original Mix)
18.Paul Oakenfold – Awakening (Original Mix)
19.BT – Simply Being Loved (Burufunk Remix)
20.Colombo – Sediments (Original Mix)
21.Kronstadt – Deep Dive (Original Mix)
22.Sasha – Cut Me Down (Retroid Remix)


20 December 2015 Breaks Of Unknown  Podcasts Read more

CM016 | David Salgado – A Thousand Words “Out now on Beatport”


Making his debut on Cognitive Music, David Salgado brings an energetic, vocal progressive breaks gem to the label with A Thousand Words. The track starts with a strong breakbeat and filtered pad, which is quickly met with a dirty, edgy bass line, building the energy right from the start. A chopped and effected vocal is introduced, weaving in and out as the supporting elements grow in size and depth. Breaking down to just the vocals and the pads before bringing the beat back with a more complex bass line, again dancing around the chopped vocals. Synth flourishes are introduced as the song leads to the final break, a female vocal, singing ‘a picture is worth a thousand words’. Strong in both melody and groove with a ton of energy, this song is fantastic and a must have.

7 December 2015 News  Releases Read more

Breaks Of Unknown Vol. 41 – PRODUKDo




0:00 Posse – Gravity (Original Mix)
4:58 Redlight – Gold Teeth (Original Mix)
8:24 Leda Stray – If You Want My Love (Original Mix)
13:19 Quadrat Beat – Shake It (Under This Remix)
17:14 Shoe Scene Symphony – Can’t You See (KL2 ReBass)
20:36 Hankook – Rabat (VIP Short Mix)
23:34 UFO Project – Hard One (Original Mix)
27:30 Worthy – Dark Bridges (Dj Icey Remix)
31:48 Aluna George – You Know You Like It (Keith MacKenzie & Dj Fixx Boot)
35:14 PRODUKDo – Fleek Beats (Original Mix)
39:28 Madison Avenue – Don’t Call Me Baby (Mike Nice’s Just Funkin’ Mix)
43:08 Stanton Warriors & Tony Quattro ft Eva Lazarus – Get Low (Extended Mix)
47:18 Zinc – Show Me (Iva Re Edit)
51:13 Deekline Bad Zuke – My Desire (Deekline Remix)
55:38 John Bradley – It Feels So Good (Original Mix)
59:22 Krafty Kuts & Jason Laidback – Woofers In The Trunk (Original Mix)
1:02:36 The White Riots – San Francisco (Original Mix)
1:07:16 The Chemical Brothers – Go (Claude Von Stroke Remix)
1:11:08 Left Right – Sweat (Original Mix)
1:14:04 Nicmor PRODUKDo – No More (Original Mix)
1:18:26 Alex Reese – Feel The Sunshine (Nixon Refix)
1:23:17 Freq Boutique – See Clearly (Original Mix)
1:27:38 NGhost – Annunaki (Original Mix)
1:32:28 Merlyn – Elevated Disco (Original Mix)
1:36:49 The Egyptian Lover – Freaky Deaky Machine (Original Mix)
1:41:00 Wuki – Front 2 Back (Stanton Warriors Remix)
1:45:49 Libra – I Need Your Love (Archive UK Remix)
1:49:42 Curtis B – Runnin’ (Original Mix)
1:52:05 Aero Chord – Surface (KL2 Re Twerk)
1:54:44 Hankook – We Mirror (Original Mix)



4 December 2015 Breaks Of Unknown  Podcasts Read more